Sélectionner une page

Italie dans Photos

Photos d'Italie prises lors de Promenades dans les Villes Villes & Villages d'Italie

Réserver des vols – Vols + Hôtels – Location de voiture

Attractions – Taxis d’aéroport

Avant de réserver, consultez les promotions suivantes : – Très bon petit déjeuner inclus – Surclassement de chambre gratuit – Annulation gratuite – Aucun prépaiement requis
Payer à la propriété - Voyage durable niveau 1 - Remise Genius

Bienvenue en Italie en Photos, où nous vous invitons à embarquer pour un voyage à travers la merveilleuse ville d'Arona : – Arona est une ville et une commune située au bord du lac Majeur, dans la province de Novare, au nord de l'Italie. C'est une destination touristique populaire, notamment auprès des visiteurs de Milan, de France et d'Allemagne. La ville est nichée sur la rive piémontaise du lac Majeur et est traversée par le ruisseau Vevera. Les paysages vallonnés environnants d'origine morainique font partie du parc naturel des Lagoni di Mercurago, où le premier habitat sur pilotis découvert en Italie a été identifié en 1860. L'histoire d'Arona remonte aux XVIIIe-XIIIe siècles avant JC, avec des découvertes archéologiques montrant qu'elle était colonisée par les Celtes, les Romains et les Lombards. Aujourd'hui, elle est connue pour ses monuments historiques tels que la statue géante de Saint Charles Borromée, connue sous le nom de Sancarlone. La ville offre une atmosphère relaxante avec une promenade au bord du lac, de jolies places et de jolies rues à explorer. Les vues sur le lac et les montagnes environnantes sont à couper le souffle. C’est l’une des principales villes de la partie sud du lac, dotée de services ferroviaires et de ferries et d’un port très actif. Que vous soyez intéressé par l'histoire, la nature ou simplement par la beauté de l'Italie, Arona offre une expérience unique et mémorable.

La Piazzale Duca d'Aosta est une place d'Arona, en Italie, près du bord du lac et de la gare. Il abrite une statue de San Carlo Borromeo, cardinal et archevêque de Milan du XVIe siècle, né à Arona. (Photos 1-2) – Corso Repubblica est une rue d'Arona qui s'étend de la Piazza Duca d'Aosta au Corso Guglielmo Marconi (Photos 3) – Lungolago Caduti di Nassirya est une promenade au bord du lac d'Arona. Elle porte le nom des victimes de la Attentat à la bombe de Nassiriyah en 2003, qui a tué 19 Italiens et neuf Irakiens. La promenade offre une vue panoramique sur le lac Majeur et les montagnes environnantes. C'est également un endroit populaire pour la marche, le vélo et la détente. Il existe de nombreux restaurants, cafés et bars le long du Lungolago, ainsi que quelques attractions historiques et culturelles. (Photos 4-5-6-7-10-11-12-13-14) – Viale Croce Rossest une rue d'Arona qui va du Largo Pietro Vidale au Largo Pietro Vidale. (Photos 8-9) – La Via Cavour est une rue d'Arona. Elle est située près du Lungolago Caduti di Nassirya, une promenade au bord du lac qui offre une vue panoramique sur le lac Majeur et les montagnes environnantes. Il y a de nombreux magasins, restaurants et cafés le long de la Via Cavour, ainsi que quelques attractions historiques et culturelles, dont la Chiesa di Sant'Anna. (Photos 15-16-23-24) – Église de Sant'Anna. La construction de l’église a commencé en 1721 et s’est achevée en 1749. L’église est située au centre d’Arona et a été construite en signe de la proximité de Sant’Anna avec les ouvriers, en particulier les pêcheurs. L'église présente une façade de style néo-Renaissance et a subi diverses rénovations au fil des années. L'intérieur de l'église est décoré de fresques peintes par Giacomo Paracchini, professeur à l'Académie Brera de Milan. (Photo 17) – La Via Garelli est une rue d'Arona qui s'étend de la Via Garelli à la Piazza S. Graziano. (Photos 18) – Piazza San Graziano est une place d'Arona. La place porte le nom de San Graziano, l'un des saints patrons d'Arona, martyrisé au IVe siècle avec trois autres saints : Fedele, Corpoforo et Felino. La place abrite également l'église des Saints Martyrs (ou San Graziano), une église romane qui remonte au Xe siècle et qui contient des œuvres d'art et des reliques de San Carlo Borromeo, né à Arona en 1538. La place possède également une fontaine, une chapelle ossuaire et quelques boutiques et cafés. (Photos 19-20-21-22)

La Piazza del Popolo est une place d'Arona et constitue l'ancien cœur d'Arona et était autrefois le centre civique et commercial de la ville. Elle possède de nombreuses attractions historiques et culturelles, telles que : Palazzo di Giustizia : Palais du XIVe siècle de style gothique lombard, qui était autrefois la résidence de l'autorité municipale et du tribunal de justice1. Église de Santa Maria de Loreto : Église du XVIe siècle qui contient une reproduction de la Sainte Maison de Loreto, où vivait la Vierge Marie à Nazareth. Vous pouvez également trouver de nombreux magasins, restaurants et cafés le long de la place, ainsi que profiter de l'atmosphère animée et des événements qui s'y déroulent. (Photos 25-26-27-28-29-34-35)- La Via Poli est une rue d'Arona qui s'étend de la Piazza del Popolo à la Via Sempione. (Photos 30-31-32-33) – La Via Pertossi est une rue d'Arona qui s'étend de la Via Cavour à la Via S. Carlo. (Photo 36) – La Via del Forno est une rue d'Arona qui va de la Via Pertossi à la Via Bottelli. (Photos 37-38) – La Via del Forno est une rue d'Arona qui va de la Via Pertossi à la Via Bottelli. (Photos 37-38) – La Via S. Carlo est une rue d'Arona qui s'étend de la Via alla Rocca à la Piazza De Filippi. (Photos 39-42-43-44)

La Collegiata di Santa Maria Nascente, ou Collégiale de la Nativité de Marie, est l'une des principales églises d'Arona et est située Via San Carlo 6. L'église a été consacrée en 1488 et achevée au début du XVIIe siècle. Il a subi d'importantes rénovations et modifications au XIXe siècle. L'église présente un aspect sobre et posé, avec une façade de style Renaissance dotée d'un portail unique et d'une rosace. L'église abrite de nombreuses œuvres d'art de grande valeur, fortement liées aux événements historiques qui caractérisent la ville. (Photos 39-40-41) – La Canonica qui jouxte l'église, un bâtiment quadrangulaire avec cour et arcades sur deux étages construit par le cardinal Federico Borromeo en 1608. Il abrite une riche collection d'intérêt archéologique et artistique : autels votifs , un sarcophage romain, une inscription paléochrétienne, des pierres tombales, des sculptures de la Renaissance et des fragments de fresques. (Photo 42)

Monumento ai Caduti est un mémorial d'Arona. Il est situé près de la Piazza De Filippi, une place qui est l'ancien cœur d'Arona et qui possède de nombreuses attractions historiques et culturelles. Le mémorial est dédié aux soldats tombés au combat lors des Première et Seconde Guerres mondiales, ainsi qu'aux victimes de l'attentat à la bombe de Nassiriyah en 2003, qui a tué 19 Italiens et neuf Irakiens. Le mémorial se compose d'un grand mur de pierre avec des inscriptions et des noms des morts, ainsi que d'une statue en bronze d'un soldat tenant un drapeau. Le mémorial a été inauguré en 1926 et rénové en 2003. C'est un lieu de mémoire et de respect pour les sacrifices consentis par les habitants d'Arona et d'Italie. (Photos 43-44) – Viale Berrini est une rue d'Arona qui va de la SS33 del Sempione à la Piazza De Filippi. (Photos 45-46) – Corso Liberazione est une rue d'Arona qui s'étend de la Piazza De Filippi à la Via Milano. (Photos 47-48)

Cuisine d'Arona : - Elle possède une riche tradition culinaire qui reflète son emplacement et son histoire. Certains des aliments spéciaux d'Arona sont : - Torta di pane : - Un pudding au pain fait avec du pain rassis, du lait, des œufs, du sucre, des raisins secs et des pignons de pin. La torta di pane est un dessert traditionnel d'Arona et peut être aromatisée avec du cacao, de la vanille ou du zeste de citron. – Risotto alla Milanese : – Un plat de riz crémeux cuit avec du safran, du beurre, du fromage et du bouillon de bœuf. Il est souvent servi avec de l'ossobuco, un jarret de veau braisé à la moelle. – Bresaola :- Une viande de bœuf salée tranchée finement et servie froide avec du jus de citron, de l'huile d'olive et de la roquette. La Bresaola est une spécialité de la vallée voisine de la Valteline et est considérée comme un mets délicat à Arona. – Pizzoccheri : - Un type de pâtes au sarrasin cuites avec des pommes de terre, du chou, du fromage et du beurre. Le pizzoccheri est un autre plat de la région de la Valteline et constitue un repas copieux et chaleureux pour les mois d'hiver. – Torta di pane : - Un pouding au pain à base de pain rassis, de lait, d'œufs, de sucre, de raisins secs et de pignons de pin. La torta di pane est un dessert traditionnel d'Arona et peut être aromatisée avec du cacao, de la vanille ou du zeste de citron.

pluie légère 13° C 12° C | 14° C 1.08 m/s 86 % 999 hPa

Galerie de photos de la promenade 1 – De la Piazza Duca d'Aosta à la Via Cavour
Environ 1,13 km – 0,70 mille

La promenade commence à – Piazza Duca d'Aosta – Corso Repubblica – Lungolago Caduti di Nassirya – Viale Croce Rossa – Lungolago Caduti di Nassirya – Via Guglielmo Marconi – Via Graziano Ponzone – Via Cavou – Chiesa di Sant'Anna, Via Cavour – Via AI Théâtre – Via Garelli – Piazza S. Graziano – Via Cesare Battisti – Via Cavour

Galerie de photos de la promenade 2 – Piazza del Popolo à Corso Liberazione
Environ 1,07 km – 0,67 mille

La promenade commence dans – Piazza del Popolo – Via Poli – Piazza del Popolo – Via Cavour – Via Pertossi – Via del Forno – Via Federico Borromeo – Via S. Carlo – Collegiata di Santa Maria Nascent, Via S. Carlo – Viale Berrini – Corso Libération

Select Page

Italy in Photos

Photos of Italy taken on Walks in the Cities Towns & Villages of Italia

Welcome to Italy in Photos, where we invite you to embark on a journey through the wonderful town of Arona: – Arona is a town and comune located on Lake Maggiore, in the province of Novara, northern Italy. It is a popular tourist destination, especially for visitors from Milan, France, and Germany. The town is nestled on the Piedmontese shore of Lake Maggiore and is crossed by the Vevera stream. The surrounding hilly landscapes of morainic origin are part of the Lagoni di Mercurago Natural Park, where the first pile-dwelling settlement found in Italy was identified in 1860. Arona’s history dates to the 18th-13th centuries BC, with archaeological findings showing that it was settled by the Celts, Romans, and Lombards. Today, it is known for its historical landmarks such as the giant statue of St. Charles Borromeo, known as Sancarlone. The town offers a relaxing atmosphere with a lakeside promenade, pretty piazzas, and nice streets to explore. The views of the lake and the surrounding mountains are breathtaking. It’s one of the primary towns on the southern part of the lake, with rail and ferry services, and a busy port. Whether you’re interested in history, nature, or simply enjoying the beauty of Italy, Arona offers a unique and memorable experience.

Piazzale Duca d’Aosta is a square in Arona, Italy, near the lakefront and the railway station. It has a statue of San Carlo Borromeo, a 16th century cardinal and archbishop of Milan who was born in Arona. (Photos 1-2) – Corso Repubblica is a street in Arona which runs from Piazza Duca d’Aosta to Corso Guglielmo Marconi (Photos 3) – Lungolago Caduti di Nassirya is a lakeside promenade in Arona, It is named after the victims of the 2003 Nasiriyah bombing, which killed 19 Italians and nine Iraqis. The promenade offers a scenic view of Lake Maggiore and the surrounding mountains. It is also a popular spot for walking, cycling, and relaxing. There are many restaurants, cafes, and bars along the Lungolago, as well as some historical and cultural attractions.  (Photos 4-5-6-7-10-11-12-13-14) – Viale Croce Rossais a street in Arona which runs from Largo Pietro Vidale to Largo Pietro Vidale. (Photos 8-9) –  Via Cavour is a street in Arona, It is located near the Lungolago Caduti di Nassirya, a lakeside promenade that offers a scenic view of Lake Maggiore and the surrounding mountains. There are many shops, restaurants, and cafes along Via Cavour, as well as some historical and cultural attractions, including the Chiesa di Sant’Anna. (Photos 15-16-23-24) – Chiesa di Sant’Anna. The construction of the church began in 1721 and was completed in 1749. The church is located in the center of Arona and was built as a sign of Sant’Anna’s closeness to workers, especially fishermen. The church features a neo-Renaissance-style facade and has undergone various renovations over the years. The interior of the church is decorated with frescoes painted by Giacomo Paracchini, a professor at the Brera Academy in Milan. (Photo 17) – Via Garelli is a street in Arona which runs from Via Garelli to Piazza S. Graziano. (Photos 18) – Piazza San Graziano is a square in Arona. The square is named after San Graziano, one of the patron saints of Arona, who was martyred in the 4th century along with three other saints: Fedele, Corpoforo, and Felino. The square is also home to the Church of the Holy Martyrs (or San Graziano), a Romanesque church that dates back to the 10th century and contains some art works and relics of San Carlo Borromeo, who was born in Arona in 1538. The square also has a fountain, an ossuary chape, and some shops and cafes. (Photos 19-20-21-22)

Piazza del Popolo is a square in Arona and is the ancient heart of Arona and was once the civic and commercial centre of the town. It has many historical and cultural attractions, such as: Palazzo di Giustizia: A 14th century palace in Lombardy-Gothic style that was once the residence of the town authority and the court of justice1. Church of Santa Maria of Loreto: A 16th century church that contains a reproduction of the Holy House of Loreto, where the Virgin Mary lived in Nazareth. You can also find many shops, restaurants, and cafes along the square, as well as enjoy the lively atmosphere and events that take place there. (Photos 25-26-27-28-29-34-35)- Via Poli is a street in Arona which runs from Piazza del Popolo to Via Sempione. (Photos 30-31-32-33) – Via Pertossi is a street in Arona which runs from Via Cavour to Via S. Carlo. (Photo 36) – Via del Forno is a street in Arona which runs from Via Pertossi to Via Bottelli (Photos 37-38) – Via del Forno is a street in Arona which runs from Via Pertossi to Via Bottelli. (Photos 37-38) –  Via S. Carlo is a street in Arona which runs from Via alla Rocca to Piazza De Filippi. (Photos 39-42-43-44)

The Collegiata di Santa Maria Nascente, or the Collegiate Church of the Nativity of Mary, is one of the main churches in Arona and is is located at Via San Carlo 6. The church was consecrated in 1488 and was completed in the early 17th century. It underwent major renovations and modifications in the 19th century. The church has a sober and composed appearance, with a Renaissance-style facade that features a single portal and a rose window. The church houses many valuable works of art, strongly linked to the historical events that distinguish the town. (Photos 39-40-41) – The Canonica which is djacent to the church, a quadrangular building with a courtyard and arcades on two floors built by Cardinal Federico Borromeo in 1608. It hosts a rich collection of archaeological and artistic interest: votive altars, a Roman sarcophagus, a paleochristian inscription, tombstones, sculptures from the Renaissance period and fragments of frescoes. (Photo 42)

Monumento ai Caduti is a memorial in Arona It is located near Piazza De Filippi, a square that is the ancient heart of Arona and has many historical and cultural attractions. The memorial is dedicated to the fallen soldiers of the First and Second World Wars, as well as the victims of the 2003 Nasiriyah bombing, which killed 19 Italians and nine Iraqis. The memorial consists of a large stone wall with inscriptions and names of the dead, as well as a bronze statue of a soldier holding a flag. The memorial was inaugurated in 1926 and renovated in 2003. It is a place of remembrance and respect for the sacrifices made by the people of Arona and Italy. (Photos 43-44) – Viale Berrini is a street in Arona which runs from SS33 del Sempione to Piazza De Filippi. (Photos 45-46) – Corso Liberazione is a street in Arona which runs from Piazza De Filippi to Via Milano. (Photos 47-48)

Arona Cuisine:- It has a rich culinary tradition that reflects its location and history. Some of the special foods of Arona are:- Torta di pane:- A bread pudding made with stale bread, milk, eggs, sugar, raisins and pine nuts. Torta di pane is a traditional dessert in Arona and can be flavored with cocoa, vanilla or lemon zest. – Risotto alla Milanese:- A creamy rice dish cooked with saffron, butter, cheese and beef broth. It is often served with ossobuco, a braised veal shank with bone marrow. – Bresaola:- A cured beef meat that is sliced thinly and served cold with lemon juice, olive oil and arugula. Bresaola is a specialty of the nearby Valtellina valley and is considered a delicacy in Arona. – Pizzoccheri:- A type of buckwheat pasta that is cooked with potatoes, cabbage, cheese and butter. Pizzoccheri is another dish from the Valtellina region and is a hearty and warming meal for the winter months. – Torta di pane:- A bread pudding made with stale bread, milk, eggs, sugar, raisins and pine nuts. Torta di pane is a traditional dessert in Arona and can be flavored with cocoa, vanilla or lemon zest.

light rain 14° C 13° C | 15° C 4.47 m/s 29 % 995 hPa

Photo Gallery of Walk 1 – Piazza Duca d’Aosta to Via Cavour
Approximately 1.13 km – 0.70 miles

The walk starts in – Piazza Duca d’Aosta – Corso Repubblica – Lungolago Caduti di Nassirya – Viale Croce Rossa – Lungolago Caduti di Nassirya – Via Guglielmo Marconi – Via Graziano Ponzone – Via Cavou – Chiesa di Sant’Anna, Via Cavour – Via AI Teatro – Via Garelli – Piazza S. Graziano – Via Cesare Battisti – Via Cavour

Photo Gallery of Walk 2 – Piazza del Popolo to Corso Liberazione
Approximately 1.07 km – 0.67 miles

The walk starts in – Piazza del Popolo – Via Poli – Piazza del Popolo – Via Cavour – Via Pertossi – Via del Forno – Via Federico Borromeo – Via S. Carlo – Collegiata di Santa Maria Nascent, Via S. Carlo – Viale Berrini – Corso Liberazione